3. Review: Wet N Wild LE Coloricon Spring 2013 Eyeshadow Palette: Going in the Wild

This is the Wet N Wild Coloricon 8-pan eyeshadow palette in Going in the Wild, from the Limited Edition Spring 2013 line. I just purchased this beauty yesterday at Rite Aid for $4.99 & am SO happy I was able to get my hands on it before it disappeared for the year, since Spring [& almost Summer] are over.

Today I did my eyes using the right side of this palette. The thing that made me fall in love with this palette most was that gorgeous teal shade, & I couldn’t wait to test it out!

5

I started out by priming my lids with Elf Eyelid Primer & Maybelline Color Tattoo in Icy Mint. I remember when I first saw the Color Tattoo creme eyeshadows &, being the noob that I am, could NOT for the life of me figure out what they could possibly be used for. Now, I own 3 of them & am itching to own more – they’re one of my favorite products! So fun & easy to prime lids with & build color on top of! They can also double as cream eyeliner, which is originally what I purchased one [in Pomegranate Punk] to use for!

I used the eyeshadow pretty much exactly as the palette tells you to, & blended them out. Then I applied Elf Cream Eyeliner in black, using their angled eyeliner brush, & Covergirl Clump Crusher mascara in Very Black. Cream eyeliner is a recent discovery of mine, as I’ve been an eyeliner & mascara wearer for a long time. I was intimidated by cream eyeliner for the longest time, but now it’s the only kind of ‘liquid’ eyeliner I will use. An angled eyeliner brush makes ALL the difference, & makes applying cream eyeliner a complete breeze.

Review

Overall, I really adored this look, & this palette. It was definitely worth trying out some color on my eyelids. I wore this to work where I worked a 9 hour graveyard shift, & this didn’t crease at all. It faded a little [or maybe I just got used to it], which is to be expected, but it isn’t obvious at all. Β It is still much more vibrant in person than it is in the pictures – I have yet to master taking good selfies in good, true color.

I applied this eyeshadow using my Elf Professional brushes: Eye Shadow Brush, Blending Eye Brush, Defining Eye Brush, & a tiny Concealer Brush, which I use for lining my lower lid with eyeshadow. I struggled a little with fallout, but I think that might be because I made the mistake of doing my face makeup [consisting of Elf Mineral Infused Face Primer, Covergirl BB Cream, Loreal Project Runway blush, & Rimmel Stay Matte powder] before my eye makeup. Thankfully I wasn’t wearing REAL face makeup, i.e. foundation, because I had to use a makeup remover pad to get the fallout completely off my face. I blame myself entirely for that though, because I know I’ve had no trouble with fallout in the past, & the only difference is that in the past, I didn’t wear face makeup . SO.Β Lesson #1: Apply eye makeup before face makeup. The mess is a lot easier to clean up that way.

Thanks so much for reading! If you have any feedback at all about my blog, please leave a comment so I can continue improving & growing as a blogger!

xoxo

2 thoughts on “3. Review: Wet N Wild LE Coloricon Spring 2013 Eyeshadow Palette: Going in the Wild

  1. I have a similar Wet n’ Wild palette, and I love it. Personally, I think it doesn’t gets the hype it deserves, because I think it’s a pretty good product for a drugstore palette. I am in love with my e.l.f. angled brush, by the way. I use it every morning for my brows. Nice post πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

