9. Look of the Day

I, by some miracle, found some good natural light in my basement cave so I thought I would do a short post about the look I did today!

Elf

I bought this Elf 32-pan natural eyeshadow palette a few weeks agoΒ & I’ve been dying to try it out. I’m trying to save my money for the move so I haven’t been doing much more than packing & lazing around the house latelyΒ , which means I also haven’t really been doing my makeup. Today I decided I wanted to go do some window-shopping or something, just to get out of the house. So, yay, I finally got to play with my Elf palette.

First, I primed my lids with my Elf eyeshadow primer & then used Maybelline Color Tattoo cream eyeshadow in Bad to the Bronze as a base color. In the picture above, I numbered the shadows from the palette in the order I used them. I used the golden color all over my lid, the dark brown in the crease & under the lower lashes, & the sparkly black in the outer V. Then I used my Jordana Fabuliner in Black to thinly line my upper lashline, curled my lashes, & used my Covergirl Clump Crusher mascara. The look turned out super pretty, but I do think it would be a lot better for night than for day. The beauty newbie I am, I’m totally terrible at determining what a good look for ‘day’ vs. ‘night’ is, & this one turned out a little too intense for a late August, summer day, but oh well. I still really like it & will be using looks like this all Fall & Winter [I guess I’m just really impatient for those seasons to hurry up & get here!].

2013-08-27 12.57.48

2013-08-27 12.55.03

2013-08-27 12.58.13Next time I try this palette, I really want to try a matte eyeshadow look, because I have never done one before! I think matte eyeshadow would be great for a simple back-to-school look, so I’m looking forward to playing around with that.

Bonus:

A couple days ago dad & I washed cars out in the front yard & I didn’t have any makeup on & my hair was a disaster. So, I threw my hair up into a messy bun, wrapped a hair scarf around my head, put on some red lipstick [I believe it was Red Velvet from the Wet N Wild Megalast line] & put on some sunglasses to hide my zombie-eyes. It ended up being a super cute, 50’s pin-up look & I took some pics so I could share it with you!

2

Thanks for reading! I hope you all have a fabulous Tuesday! Please follow if you enjoy my posts!

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

